Chair: Liam Stack

Aberdeen Standard Investments 

01 523 0908

Investment Committee Members

Liam Stack (Chair) - abrdn

Maria Beaton - Accenture

Thomas Donohoe - Insight Investment

Ger Fitzgerald - Invesco Ltd

Tony Fleming - EirGrid

Noel Friel - ESB

Fiona Furlong - PIMCO Europe Limited

Cian Hurley - Mercer

Donal Keating - Irish Life Investment Managers

Gráinne Newman - Mercer

Patrick O'Connor - Mason Hayes & Curran

Tom O’Gorman - Legal & General Investment Management 

Anna Marie O'Sullivan - Aon

Claire Rudd - Horse Racing Ireland


The Investment Committee brings together the collective expertise of a range of investment specialists with diverse backgrounds (trustees, sponsors, consultants, asset managers), and is tasked with pursuing the investment-related goals of the IAPF.

In light of the many challenges facing pension funds in today’s environment and the difficult choices now facing them between risk and return, the core objective of the Committee is to promote better investment governance among trustee groups – better decision-making processes and better understanding of risk.


  • To promote better standards of investment governance among trustee groups – including preparation and publication of guidelines on investment matters, with recommendations for action if appropriate.
  • To increase awareness of investment matters as they relate to retirement provision and to pension funds and their members.
  • To research and promote best practice in investment matters.
  • To ensure that key investment issues are communicated to IAPF members.
  • To maintain close liaison with kindred organisations through their investment committees, where appropriate, as well as with other IAPF committees.
  • To provide representatives to various organisations as directed by Council.

Cookie Preferences